Sailing boat

Annual Awards Night

RSVP by November 14th for Awards Night
Please Note: Registration closes on the 14th. at noon

Payment for Awards Night Tickets

Online Registration & Payment 

Please click register another to pay for multiple tickets

Forward this link to any of your guests to purchase their ticket

Or pay on the night of  the Awards

Dinner, Awards, Entertainment & Dancing

$59 per person

The Awards Night Banquet is a highlight of RHYC’s annual calendar of events. This year, we’ll be upstairs at the Waterfront Banquet Centre. It’ll be great to have everyone in the same room again.  Reservations can still be made through RHYC but as the Waterfront Centre is a separate company please note that dinner and drinks orders are not payable out of your quarterlies.   

Friday November 22, 2019

  • Cocktails at 5:30pm - Waterfront Centre

  • Dinner at 6:30pm

  • Followed by Awards 

Awards Host

Paul Cavanagh, VC Yachting



Special Awards

Special Awards Nomination Form

  • Commodore Wirtz – presented to the most improved senior sailor (age 32 and over)
  • Sheraton Connaught – presented to the most improved intermediate sailor
  • Stan Hoskin Memorial – presented to the best all-round sportsperson
  • Ken Hodge Memorial – presented to the member making the greatest achievement through national, international or Olympic events
  • Hudson’s Bay Distillers – presented to the yacht of the year
  • Commodore Palmer – presented to the member making the greatest contribution to the club
  • Commodore Harry Penny Centennial : presented to an individual, crew, yacht, who performed the most adventuresome or outstanding achievement
  • Nina DeVilliers – presented for outstanding performance by women at international, national or provincial level
  • Larry MacDonald Sr. – presented to the junior member making the greatest achievement through national, international or Olympic events
  • Crew Award – presented to the member/crew who has participated in club events as well as national, international or Olympic events
  • Outstanding Race Management – presented to the member with the greatest contribution in race and regatta management
  • Dedication Wheel – presented for outstanding long service
  • Power Boat of the Year – in recognition of the power boat with the greatest achievement
  • Empty Slip Award – in recognition the member(s) having a slip but preferring the open waters of Lake Ontario
  • Rubber Ducky – awarded for dubious achievements or humorous incidents during the season